What does PC stand for in Joint Commission?

Provision of Care, Treatment, and Services
Effective July 1, 2020, 13 new elements of performance (EPs) will be applicable to Joint Commission-accredited hospitals. These new requirements are within the Provision of Care, Treatment, and Services (PC) chapter at PC.

How do I check my Joint Commission accreditation?

Quality Check Website

  1. Search for accredited and certified organizations by city and state, by name or by zip code and by the organization’s Joint Commission ID number, if known.
  2. Find organizations by type of service provided within a geographic area.

How do I contact the Joint Commission?

The public can also submit a complaint to The Joint Commission via The Joint Commission’s website: www.jointcommission.org. Scroll down to “Filing a Complaint.” The Joint Commission also has a complaint telephone number at (800) 994-6610 where you can speak to a Joint Commission representative.

What are Joint Commission standards?

Joint Commission standards are the basis of an objective evaluation process that can help health care organizations measure, assess, and improve performance. The standards focus on important patient, individual, or resident care and organization functions that are essential to providing safe, high quality care.

What are the core measures of Joint Commission?

– promotion of measurement that is evidence-based and generates valuable information for quality improvement, – consumer decision-making, – value-based payment and purchasing, – reduction in the variability in measure selection, and – decreased provider’s collection burden and cost.

What is the point of Joint Commission?

The Secretary General and the Minister will hold a joint press point at NATO HQ. Minister Kuleba will attend a meeting of the NATO – Ukraine Commission (NUC) chaired by the NATO Secretary General. NATO will allow a limited number of media representatives

What are the requirements for Joint Commission?

Accredited (meets corrective action plan requirements)

  • Jeopardy Status (fails to meet corrective action plan requirements)
  • Not Accredited