Who is minor irrigation minister of Karnataka?

Shri J.C.Madhuswamy

Contact details
Sl. No. Name Assignment
1 Shri J.C.Madhuswamy Minor Irrigation Minister
Office of the Secretarait of the Government
2 Shri C. Mritunjaya Swamy Secretary to Government, Department of Minor Irrigation (MI)

What is minor irrigation?

Whereas major and medium irrigation works are meant for tapping surface water (e.g., rivers), minor irrigation mainly involves ground water development, e.g., tube-wells, boring works, etc.

Who is the irrigation minister of karnataka?

Sri J.C. Madhu Swamy
Basavaraj Somappa Bommai, the new chief minister of Karnataka assumed office on July 29, 2021, and 29 cabinet ministers were sworn in on 4th August….List Of Karnataka Cabinet Ministers.

Name Portfolio
Sri J.C. Madhu Swamy Minor Irrigation, Law, Parliamentary Affairs & Legislation

Who is the neeravari Minister of Karnataka?

Hon’ble Chief Minister, GoK, Vidhana Soudha, Bangalore- 560 001. Hon’ble Minister for Water Resources, GoK, VIdhana Soudha Bangalore – 560001. Karnataka Neeravari Nigam Ltd., No….INTERNET ACCESSIBILITY.

Document Type Download
Flash content Adobe Flash Player (External website that opens in a new window)

What is the major and minor irrigation?

Major irrigation Scheme: Major irrigation schemes are those schemes which have a Culturable Command Areas of More than 10,000 hectares. Medium irrigation Schemes: The Medium Irrigation Schemes have a CCA of 2,000-10,000 hectares. Minor Schemes: Those with Culturable command areas up to 2000 hectares.

What are the minor irrigation projects in India?

Minor Irrigation plays an important role in the development of agriculture and livelihoods particularly in drought prone areas and areas outside command of Major and Medium projects….Rs. In Crores.

S. No. Name of the Scheme Budget 2015-16
1 NABARD 72.738
2 AIBP +RRR 81.2079
3 NSP 74.76
4 SCSP 13.277

Who is Karnataka finance Minister?


S.No Name Department
1. Basavaraj Bommai Finance. Department Personnel and Administrative Reforms. Cabinet Affairs. Bengaluru Development. Intelligence (from Home) All other unallocated portfolios.
Cabinet Ministers
2. Govind Karjol Major and Medium Irrigation
3. K. S. Eshwarappa Rural Development and Panchayat Raj

Who is energy Minister of Karnataka?

Vasudev Sunil Kumar
Vasudev Sunil Kumar (born 15 August 1975) is an Indian politician who is the current Minister of Kannada and Culture and the Energy Department of Karnataka from 4 August 2021….

V. Sunil Kumar
Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai
Preceded by B. S. Yediyurappa
Minister of Kannada & Culture Government of Karnataka

Who is health Minister of Karnataka?

Keshava Reddy Sudhakar is an Indian politician serving as the Minister of Medical Education and Health of Karnataka from 6 February 2020….K. Sudhakar (politician)

K. Sudhakar
Assumed office 6 February 2020
Ministry Term
Minister of Health & Family Welfare 12 October 2020 – Incumbent
Minister of Medical Education 6 February 2020 – Incumbent

Who is D Sudhakar ex Minister?

Dasharathaiah Sudhakar is an Indian politician from the state of Karnataka. He is a three term member of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. He was elected from Challakere in 2004 and from Hiriyur in 2008 and 2013. He was Social Welfare Minister during B. S.

Who is the PM of Karnataka?

The incumbent chief minister is the Bharatiya Janata Party’s Basavaraj Bommai sworn in on 28 July 2021 as the Chief Minister of the state.