Was there assessment of learning in affective domain?

The Affective Domain in the Classroom. The affective domain includes factors such as student motivation, attitudes, perceptions and values. Teachers can increase their effectiveness by considering the affective domain in planning courses, delivering lectures and activities, and assessing student learning.

What are the levels of learning?

The Six “Levels” of Learning

  • Level 1 – REMEMBER. Learners are able to recall a wide range of previously learned material from specific facts to complete theories.
  • Level 2 – UNDERSTAND.
  • Level 3 – APPLY.
  • Level 4 – ANALYZE (critical thinking).
  • Level 5 – EVALUATE (critical thinking).
  • Level 6 – CREATE (critical thinking).

How do I use Bloom’s taxonomy in teaching and learning?

How to apply Bloom’s Taxonomy in your classroom

  1. Use the action verbs to inform your learning intentions. There are lots of different graphics that combine all the domains and action verbs into one visual prompt.
  2. Use Bloom-style questions to prompt deeper thinking.
  3. Use Bloom’s Taxonomy to differentiate your lessons.

What is the lowest level of krathwohl’s affective domain?


What is the highest level of affective domain?

internalizing values

What are the four domains of learning?

There are four; the physical, the cognitive, the social and the affective. The latter three are not to replace learning in the physical domain, but to support it.

What are cognitive domains?

The cognitive domain aims to develop the mental skills and the acquisition of knowledge of the individual. The cognitive domain encompasses of six categories which include knowledge; comprehension; application; analysis; synthesis; and evaluation.

What is Bloom learning?

Bloom’s taxonomy is a set of three hierarchical models used to classify educational learning objectives into levels of complexity and specificity. The models organize learning objectives into three different domains: Cognitive, Affective, and Sensory/Psychomotor.

What level of bloom is the most challenging?

“The levels for the affective domain are: receiving, responding, valuing, organization, and characterization of a value or a value complex” (Methods for Effective Teaching, pg. 75). The most difficult aspect in the affective domain I feel would be most difficult to teach and identify would be the receiving level.

Why is it necessary to assess the affective domain?

Assessing the affective domain of your children will help you understand their behavior. Since their behavior is often affected by their attitude, you will know how to deal with them. This will also help you plan of what activities you should make in order for them to develop their values.

How does the affective domain being measured?

The degree of affective domain development is measured using Epstein’s framework. Stage 1. Compliance – assuming or conforming to a recognised professional attitude or behaviour in order to gain approval or avoid punishment.

Which is the highest level of cognitive ability?


What is the first level of knowledge in Bloom’s taxonomy?

to Remember