Who won the WCW Cruiserweight Champion?

Rey won the Cruiserweight Title a whopping five times in WCW, including a reign that lasted 115 days.

What happened to the Cruiserweight Champion?

The championship was then retired on January 4, 2022; Carmelo Hayes defeated Roderick Strong to unify the title into the NXT North American Championship, with Hayes recognized as the final Cruiserweight Champion.

Who has won the most Cruiserweight Championship?

Rey Mysterio Jr.
Rey Mysterio Jr. has had the most title reigns with eight (five reigns in WCW, three in WWE). Three women have held the championship; Madusa and Daffney both had reigns with WCW while Jacqueline Moore is the only female to win the Cruiserweight Championship in its WWE incarnation.

Who was the WWE Cruiserweight Champion in 2001?


No. Champion Championship change
44 Shane Helms March 18, 2001
World Wrestling Federation (WWF)
45 Billy Kidman July 3, 2001

Who is boxing cruiserweight champion?

Camel won and became the first IBF cruiserweight champion….Longest reigning world cruiserweight champions.

Name Oleksandr Usyk
Title reign 2 years, 8 months, 29 days
Title recognition WBA, WBC, IBF, WBO
Successful defenses 6

How long did Hornswoggle hold the cruiserweight title?

Hornswoggle (Cruiserweight Championship, 21 years, 1 month, 23 days) Five high-flyers duking it out for the Cruiserweight Championship can only watch in shock after Hornswoggle pulls off the ultimate upset at The Great American Bash on July 22, 2007.

Who was the first WCW Hardcore Champion?

Norman Smiley
Afterwards Norman Smiley was crowned first official WCW hardcore champion. Norman Smiley held the record for the longest official reign at 51 days.

Who held the WCW Hardcore Championship?

Four women have held the Hardcore Championship: Molly Holly (as Mighty Molly), Trish Stratus, Terri Runnels, and The Godfather’s ho. The championship often changed hands at house shows, to give the audience a “big moment”. In the end, the title always returned to its original holder.

Is there still a cruiserweight division in boxing?

Professional boxing One current weight class with only minor recognition is “super cruiserweight”; widely used as an informal descriptor, it is a formal weight class of the lightly regarded International Boxing Association at a limit of 210 lb; the IBA’s cruiserweight limit is 190 lb.

Who is the current best cruiserweight boxer?

Cruiserweight (200 lbs)

Rank BoxRec WBC
C N/A Ilunga Makabu
1 Mairis Briedis Alexei Papin
2 Ilunga Makabu Thabiso Mchunu
3 Yuniel Dorticos Mateusz Masternak

Who is the best cruiserweight wrestler ever?

10. BRIAN PILLMAN. Before the cruiserweights began to rule WCW on Monday Nitro,they started the division up in 1991 and held a tournament to determine the inaugural champion.

  • 7. SYXX.
  • Who was the last WCW US champion?

    Bobby Lashley is the current champion in his second reign. He defeated Apollo Crews to win the title at Payback in Orlando, Florida on August 30, 2020. Overall, there have been 97 different champions.

    Who were the final WCW champions?

    The other team were glorified jobbers, but Palumbo and O’Haire had a ton of promise and took on The Natural Born Thrillers’ name. They were the final WCW champions and held the titles for 205 days before joining WCW and eventually losing the belts to The Brothers of Destruction.

    Who has the Cruiserweight Champion belt?

    Make sure this fits by entering your model number.

  • Now kids can take home the excitement of the WWE and its ultimate badge of honor -the WWE Championship!
  • This trophy item comes with authentic styling,sleek metallic medallions,a leather-like belt and a one-time adjustable feature to fit around the waist of any child eight years or older!