What division is the Southern Conference softball?

NCAA Division I Softball
The Southern Conference Softball Tournament (sometimes known simply as the SoCon Tournament) is the conference championship tournament in college softball for the Southern Conference (SoCon). The winner receives the conference’s automatic bid to the NCAA Division I Softball Tournament.

Who is in the Big South Conference softball?

Conference Breakdown. Ten softball programs compete for the top spot in the Big South conference standings. Those programs include Campbell, Charleston Southern, Gardner-Webb, Hampton, Longwood, North Carolina A, Presbyterian, Radford, USC Upstate, and Winthrop.

Who won the Southern Conference?

WATCH: Chattanooga wins Southern Conference title on buzzer-beater in OT to capture NCAA Tournament bid. Chattanooga’s David Jean-Baptiste hit a buzzer-beater from deep behind the 3-point line on Monday night to lift the Mocs to a 64-63 overtime win over Furman in the SoCon Tournament title game.

Does Samford have a softball team?

– The Samford University softball team will open Southern Conference play on the road with the Bulldogs traveling to Macon, Ga. to compete against the Bears of Mercer University for a weekend series (April 2-3) at Sikes Field.

Who’s all in the Big South Conference?

Current full members

Institution Location Enrollment
Charleston Southern University North Charleston, South Carolina 3,414
Gardner–Webb University Boiling Springs, North Carolina 3,594
Hampton University Hampton, Virginia 4,321
High Point University High Point, North Carolina 4,545

Who is in the Southern Conference?

Southern Conference charter members were Alabama, Auburn, Clemson, Georgia, Georgia Tech, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi State, North Carolina, North Carolina State, Tennessee, Virginia, Virginia Tech, and Washington & Lee.