Who is the telecom minister of India in 2011?

Former ministers

Name Tenure Prime Minister
Dayanidhi Maran 23 May 2004 Manmohan Singh
A. Raja 16 May 2007
Manmohan Singh 15 November 2010
Kapil Sibal 19 January 2011

Who is Minister of Information and Broadcasting India 2020?

Ministry of Information and Broadcasting (India)

Agency overview
Headquarters New Delhi
Employees 4,012 (2016 est.)
Annual budget ₹4,071.23 crore (US$530 million)(2021-22 est.)
Minister responsible Anurag Thakur, Minister of Information and Broadcasting

Who is the broadcast Minister of India in 1964?

RES Resigned

Portfolio Minister Left office
Minister of Information and Broadcasting Indira Gandhi 11 January 1966
Minister of Industry Ram Subhag Singh 13 June 1964
Swaran Singh 18 July 1964
H. C. Dasappa 29 October 1964

Did pal Lal Bahadur Shastri name his minister of information and broadcasting?

He also appointed Indira Gandhi, daughter of Jawaharlal Nehru and former Congress President, as the Minister of Information and Broadcasting. Gulzarilal Nanda continued as the Minister of Home Affairs.

Who is the health Minister of India in 2013?

Mandaviya, while the current Minister of State for health(MOS: assistant to Minister i.e. currently assistant to Mansukh L. Mandaviya) is Dr Bharati Pawar ….Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

Agency overview
Ministers responsible Mansukh L. Mandaviya Bharati Pawar, Minister of State for Health

Who was the education Minister of India in 1986?

List of Ministers

No. Name Term of office
14 Sheila Kaul 31 December 1984
15 K. C. Pant 25 September 1985
16 P. V. Narasimha Rao (Minister of Human Resource Development) 25 June 1988
17 P. Shiv Shankar 2 December 1989

Who was Minister of Information 1964?

Former Ministers

S. No. Name Period
13. Shri Satyanarayan Sinha 14.02.1969 to 08.03.1971
12. Dr. Ramsubhag Singh 13.03.1967 to 14.02.1969
11. Shri Satyanarayan Sinha 13.06.1964 to 12.03.1967
10. Shri Ashok K. Sen 01.09.1963 to 13.06.1964

What is the new name of IBC?

(2) Indian Broadcasting Company (IBC) was taken over by the British Government. It was named as the Indian State Broadcasting Services. (ISBS). On 8th June 1936, it was renamed as ‘All India Radio’ (AIR).

Who is the health minister of India in 2013?

Who was the telecom minister in 1996?

Pandit Sukh Ram
Sukh Ram

Pandit Sukh Ram
Constituency Mandi, Himachal Pradesh
Minister of Communications and Information Technology
In office 1993–1996
Prime Minister P. V. Narasimha Rao

Who was minister of Information 1964?