Which local government is Afaha nsit?

Location Information

Item Description
District Asang Clan
Local Government Area (LGA) Nsit Ubium/Nsit Ibom
State Akwa Ibom
Postcode Type Rural

When was nsit Ubium created?

September 1991
This Local Government Area was created out of the then Etinan Local Government Area on September 1991 under the regime of Idongesit Nkanga as the governor of Akwa Ibom State with its headquarters at Ikot Edibon and was chaired by Bar.

How many LGA are in Akwa Ibom?

31 LGAs
Local Government Areas: 31 LGAs: Abak, Eastern Obolo, Eket, Esit Eket, Essien Udim, Etim Ekpo, Etinan, Ibeno, Ibesikpo Asutan, Ibiono Ibom, Ika, Ikono, Ikot Abasi, Ikot Ekpene, Ini, Itu, Mbo, Mkpat Enin, Nsit Atai, Nsit Ibom, Nsit Ubium, Obot Akara, Okobo, Onna, Oron, Oruk Anam, Udung Uko, Ukanafun, Uruan, Urue-Offong/ …

How many villages do we have in Nsit Ibom LGA?

September 1991 In September 1991, the present Nsit Ibom Local Government Area was carved out leaving Nsit Ubium with its present two clans — Nsit and Ubium with 65 recognised villages and some other villages which are in existence….Nsit-Ibom.

Nsit Ibom
Time zone UTC+1 (WAT)

How many village do we have in nsit Ubium?

31 villages
Nsit Ubium consists of two Clans — Nsit and Ubium; with 31 villages in Nsit clan and 33 in Ubium clan. Traditionally, the two clans, Nsit and Ubium, identify themselves along ethnic lineage.

How many villages are there in Nsit Ibom?

What tribe is Akwa Ibom?

Governance. Politics in Akwa Ibom state are dominated by the three main ethnic groups: the Ibibio, Annang and Oron. Of these three, the Ibibio remain the majority and have held sway in the state since its creation.

Is Oron a local government in Akwa Ibom?

Oron is a coastal city and Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. It is home to the Maritime Academy of Nigeria and the Oron Museum. It has an area of 70 km2 and a population of 156,461 at the 2006 census. The postal code of the area is 523.

What is Akwa Ibom culture?

People. The people of Akwa Ibom State are culturally homogenous with a common identity and are reputed to be the first settlers in the present day South Eastern Nigeria. The three major dialectal groups are Ibibio, Annang and Oron. Other sub groups include Eket, Ibeno, Itu Mbonuso and the Andonis.

Who is the chairman of nsit Ubium?

Country Nigeria
State Akwa Ibom State
• Chairman Arc.Iniobong Orok

Who is the chairman of Nsit Ibom?


Nsit Ibom
State Akwa Ibom State
• Chairman Hon. Eric Effiong Akpan
Time zone UTC+1 (WAT)

When was Akwa Ibom State created?

Akwa Ibom State was created on the 23rd of September 1987 by the then Military Administration of General Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida. The creation of the State brought to fruition years of prolonged Read more.

Who is the new chairman of Akwa Ibom State Council of Chiefs?

Akwa Ibom State Governor, Mr. Udom Emmanuel presenting a staff of office to His Eminence, Nteyin Solomon Etuk, the new Chairman of the State Council of Chiefs.

What are the special events in Akwa Ibom State?

Special Documentary to celebrate the 33rd Anniversary of the creation of Akwa Ibom State. Ibom Deep Sea Port – the Gateway to West and Central Africa. 2019 Christmas Celebration in Akwa Ibom State. Akwa Ibom Christmas Carols Festival 2019.