Who was Auburn quarterback in 2011?


Player Class Pos
Barrett Trotter JR QB
Clint Moseley SO QB
Kiehl Frazier FR QB
Michael Dyer SO RB

What year did Cam Newton win a national championship with Auburn?

Per, the official Auburn Athletics website, Newton’s 2011 Heisman win was one of many amazing aspects of that special team: Auburn capped a 14-0 season in 2010 with an SEC Championship and BCS National Championship.

Did Cam Newton play at Auburn?

Cam Newton

Personal information
High school: Westlake (Atlanta)
College: Florida (2007–2008) Blinn (2009) Auburn (2010)
NFL Draft: 2011 / Round: 1 / Pick: 1
Career history

Who was the QB for Auburn in 2010?

quarterback Cam Newton
The Tigers were led on offense by junior quarterback Cam Newton, who became the third Auburn player to win the Heisman Trophy, distinguishing him as the best player in college football.

What was auburns record in 2011?

2011 Auburn Tigers football team

2011 Auburn Tigers football
2011 record 8–5 (4–4 SEC)
Head coach Gene Chizik (3rd season)
Offensive coordinator Gus Malzahn (3rd season)
Offensive scheme Spread

Who was Auburn QB in 2012?

Share All sharing options for: Auburn in 2012: Quarterbacks

Barrett Trotter 92-167-6 11
Clint Moseley 66-108-3 5
Kiehl Frazier 5-12-2 0

Who did Auburn play in the national championship 2010?

Auburn beats Oregon 22-19 to win BCS national college football championship.

When was the last time Auburn played for a national championship in football?

Football. Auburn claims two national championships, 1957 and 2010, but has been recognized with three additional national championships from NCAA documented selectors: 1913, 1983, and 1993.

When was the last time Auburn was ranked number one?

That said, we got a lot of work to do.” Auburn has come close to the top spot multiple times in program history, most recently last week and during the 1999-2000 season when they hit No. 2. The Tigers reached the Final Four in 2019, and were ranked No.