How many countries are in OECD DAC?

30 members
The DAC currently has 30 members.

What countries are in DAC?


• Australia • EU • South Korea
• Belgium • France • Sweden
• Canada • Germany • Switzerland
• Czech Republic • Greece • United Kingdom
• Denmark • Hungary • United States

How many countries are in ODA?

ODA received in 2019 (US$ millions) According to estimates that the OECD made in 2014, 28 countries with an aggregate population of around 2 billion people will cease to be ODA eligible by 2030. They include emerging markets such as China, Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Malaysia, Thailand and Turkey.

What is DAC list of ODA recipients?

The DAC List of ODA Recipients shows all countries and territories eligible to receive official development assistance (ODA).

What is DAC Europe?

The Development Assistance Committee, or DAC, is the principal body through which the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) deals with issues related to co-operation with developing countries. The DAC comprises 22 Member States and the European Commission.

Is India a ODA recipient?

India is both a provider of development cooperation and an aid recipient.

Is China part of the DAC?

China is suggestively the most important non-member of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, Development Assistance Committee (OECD DAC), and in the forefront of this group of emerging donors.

Is China a member of the OECD DAC?

China is a Key Partner of the OECD and collaborates with the DAC through the events of the China-DAC Study Group.

Is India an OECD country?

India and the OECD India is one of the many non-member economies with which the OECD has working relationships in addition to its member countries. The OECD has been co-operating with India since 1995.

Are the designations in the DAC lists recognised by OECD members?

Any reference in the present or past DAC Lists to states, entities or territories shall neither imply recognition nor approval by OECD members of the designations used.

What countries were added to the DAC List of ODA Recipients?

After 1989, the following were added to the DAC List of ODA Recipients: Albania (1989); the Black Communities of South Africa (1991 – now South Africa); Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan (1992); Armenia, Georgia and Azerbaijan (1993); Palestinian Administered Areas (1994; now listed as West Bank and Gaza Strip); Mol…

What is the DAC List and how does it work?

The DAC List presents countries and territories in groups. The Least Developed Countries (LDCs) as defined by the United Nations are in the first column; the other columns show all other ODA recipients according to their Gross National Income (GNI) per capita as reported by the World Bank. The next review of the DAC List will take place in 2020.

Does OECD membership affect eligibility to receive ODA?

Membership of the OECD or the DAC does not affect eligibility to receive ODA. Several OECD members have been on the DAC List for many years and continue to receive ODA. Currently no DAC members are on the list, but the DAC has made clear that leaving the list is not a requirement for DAC membership.