What is karanam in Panchangam?

Half of the tithi is called Karana. It is based on lunar day or tithi. When the moon completes 6 degrees, then one Karana is completed. That is, there are two Karanas in one tithi. One Karana also ends with the end of the tithi.

How do you calculate Karana?

In order to calculate Karana, difference between the degrees of Sun and Moon is calculated which is divided by 6. The remaining number is called Karana.

What is Bava in astrology?

Bava Karan belongs to the category of auspicious Karans. One can take up marriage, engagement, construction of a house or any other auspicious tasks. This Karan is good to commence a trip or to start a new project.

Which is the best Yoga in astrology?

The most powerful Raja yoga is produced when, free from the adverse influences of the trika – lords, the lords of the 9th and the 10th or the lords of the 4th and the 5th conjoin in an auspicious sign and bhava.

What is Yoga and Karana?

Karana (half a lunar day) (each Tithi has 2 Karanas) 5. Yoga (a special calculation for the separating distance of the Sun and Moon)

What is Kinstughna?

Kinstughna Karana is a stable Karana and belongs to the category of Dhruva Karana. It is considered a positive Karana and is classified on the higher side. It inspires the natives to succeed and move forward in life. This Karana maintains enthusiasm and energy in the natives.

Is Kaulava Karana good?

Kaulava Karana comes under the category of auspicious Karana. Auspicious activities can be done during this Karana. This Karana is a good period to commence a trip or to start a new project. Kaulava Karana also helps in finishing off any pending tasks.

How many types of panchang are there?

The tithis are divided into five groups as under. Nanda (Ananda or Joyous) tithi – Prathipada (1st), Shasti (6th) and Ekadashi (11th); Bhadra (Arogya or Mangala or Healthy) tithis on – Dwitiya (2nd), Saptami (7th) and Dwadashi (12th); Jaya (Victory) tithi –Tuesday- Tritiya (3rd), Ashtami (8th ) and Trayodashi (13th);

Is Vanija Karana good?

Vanija Karana is considered as a normal Karana. Auspicious work can be undertaken in Vanija Karana.

How do you do Raj Yoga?

The eight steps of Raja Yoga provide systematic instruction to attain inner peace, clarity, self-control and Realisation.

  1. Yama – Self-Control.
  2. Niyama – Discipline.
  3. Asana – Physical Exercises and.
  4. Pranayama – Breath Exercises.
  5. Pratyahara – Withdrawal of the Senses.
  6. Dharana – Concentration.
  7. Dhyana – Meditation.

What is Karana Kaulava?

Kaulava Karana is a dynamic Karana. It is always on the move. This Karana appears repeatedly in a Tithi. It is a gentle Karana. Its occurrence is calculated as per the calculations of all the dates of a month except the Purnima and Amavasya.