What does IOPP Certificate certify?

IOPP Certificate means an International Oil Pollution Prevention Certificate issued in accordance with Annex I of the MARPOL Convention and, in the case of a United Kingdom Ship pursuant to the Merchant Shipping (Prevention of Oil Pollution) Regulations 1996(15); Sample 1.

What is an international certificate of NLS?

1 An International Pollution Prevention Certificate for the Carriage of Noxious Liquid Substances in Bulk shall be issued, after an initial or renewal survey in accordance with the provisions of regulation 8 of this Annex, to any ship intended to carry noxious liquid substances in bulk and which is engaged in voyages …

What is Eiapp certificate?

An EIAPP certificate is the internationally’accepted documentation that a specific engine meets the international NOX emission limits for diesel engines set out in Regulation 13 of Annex VI. An EIAPP certificate for any engine installed on a U.S. vessel must be issued by EPA.

Which ships are required to carry an international pollution prevention certificate for the carriage of noxious liquid?

(2) No Indian oil tanker or other Indian ship carrying noxious liquid substances in bulk shall proceed to sea except with a certificate issued by the Central Government, to be called an international pollution prevention certificate, in such form, for such duration and subject to such conditions as may be prescribed …

WHO issued IOPP Certificate?

Vessels found to have complied with the provisions of this Circular shall be issued an IOPP Certificate signed by the Commandant, PCG subject to the condition that periodical surveys shall be conducted every two years.

WHO issues Eiapp certificate?

The EIAPP certificate documents that the specific engine meets the international NOx limits specified in Regulation 13 of MARPOL Annex VI. EIAPP certificates for all MAN B&W engines on US-flagged vessels must be issued by the United States’ Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

How is Eiapp certificate issued?

state. Each flag state has identified the party or parties authorized by the flag state to issue EIAPP Certificates. Generally, Classification Societies such as Lloyds and DNV-GL issue EIAPP Certificates on behalf of the various flag states for foreign flagged vessels.

What is NLS tanker?

16.2 NLS tanker means a ship constructed or adapted to carry a cargo of noxious liquid substances in bulk and includes an ”oil tanker” as defined in Annex I of the present Convention when certified to carry a cargo or part cargo of noxious liquid substances in bulk.

Which NLS category shall not be subject to any requirements of the Annex?

The discharge of bilge or ballast water or other residues or mixtures containing only substances referred to as ”Other Substances” shall not be subject to any requirements of the Annex.

What is the DNV GL certification?

DNV GL in the US Business Assurance Healthcare Accreditation and Certification As a world-leading certification body with objectives to safeguard life, property and the environment, DNV is committed to supporting the development and continual improvement of healthcare quality and patient safety in healthcare organizations.

What do the revised carriage requirements mean for your NLS certificate?

This implies that with the revised carriage requirements, the basis for the waiver ceases and the range of products will be drastically reduced for these tanks. Typically mud and brine tanks will lose most of the products on the NLS certificate or Certificate of Fitness.

What services do we provide for DNV GL-classed ships?

We provide statutory survey, advice and certification services based on MARPOL, IMO, flag state and port state specific national requirements for DNV GL-classed ships. MARPOL 73/78 is an international convention for the prevention of pollution at sea.

Why choose DNV for hospital accreditation?

Since the introduction of our breakthrough NIAHO ® hospital accreditation program in 2008, DNV has accredited more than 600 hospitals in the United States. We are the only accreditation organization that integrates ISO 9001 quality management standards with the Medicare Conditions of Participation (CoP).