Who won the T20 match in 2013?

During the finals on 6 October 2013, in a re-match of the opening game, the Mumbai Indians won their 2nd CLT20 title after bowling out the Rajasthan Royals, defeating them by 33 runs.

Who is the player of the tournament 2013 T20 Premier?

Shane Watson
Mumbai Indians won the tournament for the first time, defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final by 23 runs. The tagline was sirf dekhna ka nayi!…2013 Indian Premier League.

Dates 3 April 2013 – 26 May 2013
Player of the series Shane Watson (Rajasthan Royals)
Most runs Michael Hussey (Chennai Super Kings) (733)

Why was Sri Lanka Premier League Cancelled?

The second edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) has been postponed indefinitely by Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC), as confirmed by the board to InsideSport.co. This decision comes due to the unavailability of the foreign players for the tournament which was supposed to start on July 30th and run till August 22.

Who Organised CLT20?

The CLT20 was founded by the BCCI, Cricket Australia and Cricket South Africa with one team from England and $6 million in prize money.

Who will win IPL 2014?

Kolkata Knight Riders

M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore
Toss Kolkata Knight Riders, elected to field first
Series Pepsi Indian Premier League
Season 2014
Series result Kolkata Knight Riders won the 2014 Pepsi Indian Premier League

What is cl20 cricket?

The Champions League Twenty20, also referred to as the CLT20, was an annual international Twenty20 Cricket competition played between the top domestic teams from major cricketing nations. The competition was launched in 2008 with the first edition held in October 2009.

Is there a T20 League in Sri Lanka?

For the 2020 T20 league, see Lanka Premier League. The Sri Lanka Premier League ( SLPL) was a Twenty20 cricket competition in Sri Lanka. It was intended to be the premier Twenty20 league in the country, held by Sri Lanka Cricket, when it replaced the Inter-Provincial Twenty20 competition.

What happened in the 2012 Sri Lanka Super League of cricket?

The 2012 SLPL season was played in Colombo and Kandy from 11 to 31 August 2012. Out of the 24 matches scheduled, 23 took place and one was rained off. Every team played each other in a round-robin system. The top four ranking sides progressed to the knockout stage of semi-finals followed by a final at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

What is Sri Lanka Premier League 2020?

A new competition called Lanka Premier League was later created and ran its first season in 2020. In May 2011, Sri Lanka Cricket announced a new franchise-based Twenty20 tournament in the country, modelled on the Indian Premier League. The SLC signed a deal with Somerset Entertainment Ventures to organise the tournament.

What happened to the SLPL 2013 season?

SLC chairman Upali Dharmadasa announced in July 2012 the SLPL planned to expand with the addition of two more teams in 2013, with all nine Sri Lankan provinces represented in the league. The 2013 season was cancelled.