Which team won IPL Final 2014?

Kolkata Knight Riders
Report. Kolkata Knight Riders defeated Kings XI Punjab by 3 wickets to win the 2014 Indian Premier League in a high intensity final match, which was played in flawless spirit between the top two teams.

How many times KKR reached finals?

Kolkata Knight Riders Kolkata Knight Riders have won the league twice, in 2012 and 2014. They are third in the most titles category with Mumbai Indians leading with four followed by Chennai Super Kings with three. KKR have made it to the playoffs six times in 13 seasons including winning two championships.

Who was the highest wicket taker in IPL 2014?

Mohit Sharma
Leading Wicket-Takers and Best Figures

IPL 2014: Most Wickets
Player Team Runs
Sunil Narine Kolkata Knight Riders 107
Varun Aaron Royal Challengers Bangalore 84
Mohit Sharma Chennai Super Kings 106

Who was the winner of 2nd IPL season?

The Chargers led by Adam Gilchrist won the second edition of the Indian Premier League. The team had some incredible hitters in them – Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, young Rohit Sharma.

When is the IPL 2014 final?

Catch all the action from the IPL 2014 Final 15 Jan, 2022 Share Share On Facebook Share On Twitter Copy Link whatsapp fb messenger Magic Moments View All 15 Oct, 202138628 Final: CSK vs KKR – Amazing Moments

Who won the 2014 Pepsi Indian Premier League (IPL)?

Kolkata Knight Riders (200/7) defeated Kings XI Punjab (199/4) by three wickets to win the 2014 Pepsi Indian Premier League, their second IPL title in the team’s history. After the victory, their official Twitter account shared the deserved excitement:

How excited were the Punjab fans at the IPL final?

As shared by Freddie Wilde, fans were obviously excited for the final, the culmination of an exciting season of IPL cricket: History was on the side of Punjab for the team to win their first title:

What will be CSK’s dream come true moment in IPL 2022?

A dream come true moment to be picked by CSK: Hangargekar 13 Feb, 202215175 Calypso flavour: Romario Shepherd & Odean Smith earn big at TATA IPL Auction 2022 13 Feb, 202220786